Committees, made up of volunteer members, are the driving force behind a successful Association. As a member, these opportunities provide you an inside connection and an important role in shaping the activities, direction and strategic work of the MOA. 

All members are encouraged to get involved.  If you are interested in serving on an MOA committee, please fill out this form

Awards Nomination Guidelines and Information

Advocacy Division: Nicholas S. Czinder, OD - Chair

Governmental Action Committee
   MOAPAC, Federal Advocacy Representative (FAR)
   Matthew J. Maki, OD, FAAO - Chair

   AOA Keyperson Coordinator (AD HOC)
   Matthew J. Maki, OD, FAAO - Chair

Grassroots Optometry (GO!)
   Mary E. Miller, OD - Chair

Legislative Committee
   Roger R. Seelye, OD - Chair
   Peter M. Agnone, OD
   Robert S. Buckingham, OD, PhD, FAAO
   Nicholas S. Czinder, OD
   David A. Damari, OD, FCOVD, FAAO
   Frederick P. Darin, OD  
   Mark C. Davis, OD
   J. Greg Ford, OD
   Nina C. Glauch, OD
   James D. Hardie, OD
   William R. Harmon, OD
   D. William Lakin, OD
   Brian D. McDowell, OD
   Julie L. McMullen, OD
   Mary E. Miller, OD
   Michael J. Pack, OD
   Jennifer G. Schad, OD, FAAO
   William A. Shaheen III, OD
   Mark Swan, OD, MEd, FAAO

Managed Care Division: Nina C. Glauch, OD - Chair

Medicare Committee
   Blas T. Mamaril, OD - Chair
   Roger D. Kamen, OD

Medicaid Committee
   Kevin Bos, OD - Chair
   Gregory D. Dotson, OD
   Lorne M. Gottesman, OD

Third Party Committee
   Elizabeth M. Becker, OD - Chair
   Carl J. Erickson, OD
   Joseph A. Montana, OD
   Anthony Sesto, OD
   Jenny Payment, CPO, ABOC
   Sue Shire, CPOT, ABO

Health Information Technology (LIAISON)
   David G. Durkee, OD, FAAO,
   A. Dennis Olmstead, OD

Membership Division:
Jennifer G. Schad, OD, FAAO and Robert S. Buckingham, OD, PhD, FAAO - Co-Chairs

Awards (AD HOC)
   Michael G. Wallace, OD - Chair
   Aimee E. Bronson, OD

Leadership Development Program
   Mary E. Miller, OD - Chair

Local Societies - (ADHOC)
   MOA Board of Trustees

Recruitment and Retention/Student & New Graduate Committee
   Jennifer G. Schad, OD, FAAO - Chair
   Robert S. Buckingham, OD, PhD, FAAO - Chair
   Nicole M.B. Gdowski, OD
   Krystal K. Kempf-Andrews, OD
   Jeffrey R. Varanelli, OD

Young OD Committee
   Ellery Isaac, OD - Chair
    Alyssa Borr, OD
   John Chrustowski, OD
   Emily A. Coles, OD
   Benjamin Dietrich, OD
   Shea B. Ferree Carney, OD
   Jamie Leung, OD
   Tara Nathaniel, OD
   Neil N. Patel, OD
   Edward Peters, OD
   Michael A. Ruthven, OD
   Anthony Sesto, OD,
   Benjamin J. Sikkenga, OD
   Felicia Slate, OD
   Lyndsay Tomkins, OD

Meetings and Education Division: James D. Hardie, OD - Chair

Annual Meeting Planning (AD HOC)
   Teresa M. Seim, OD - Chair

Continuing Education Committee
   Matthew A. Johnson, OD, FAAO - Chair 

Winter Seminar:
   Nicole M.B. Gdowski, OD
   Lori A. Smolinksi, OD 

Great Lakes Eyecare Conference (GLEC):
   Matthew A. Johnson, OD, FAAO - Chair
   Jeffrey J. Becraft, OD
   J. Gregory Ford, OD
   Nicole M.B. Gdowski, OD
   Lillian T. Kalaczinski, OD
   Krystal K. Kempf-Andrews, OD
   Jennifer A. Lintz, OD
   Teresa M. Seim, OD 

Fall Seminar:

   Jeffrey A. Hayden, OD
   Douglas L. Totten, OD
   Cheryl L. Vincent-Riemer, OD
   Bettie Hilliker, ABOC
   Barb Myers, CPOT

Professional Relations (AD HOC)
   Frederick P. Darin, OD
   Jennifer G. Schad, OD
   Roger R. Seelye, OD

Practice Standards and Professional Ethics (AD HOC)
   Kathy J. Lewis, OD - Chair
   Robert A. Foote, OD, FAAO
   Douglas L. Totten, OD

Public Health Division: Michael J. Pack, OD - Chair

Children's Vision Care and InfantSEE® Committee
   Jeffrey J. Kenyon, OD, FAAO - Chair
   Amy Cousineau, OD - AOA Michigan State InfantSEE Advocate
   Shawn M. Andrus, OD
   Emily Asklakson, OD
   Nicholas M. Belill, OD
   Cynthia Geneva, OD
   Allison M. Jenerou, OD, FCOVD, FAAO
   Erica Johnson-Carder, OD
   Paula S. McDowell, OD
   Mark Swan, OD, MEd, FAAO
   Dani Coppock, CPO
   Angie Johnson, Para

Doctors on the Frontline (LIAISON)
   Diabetes Initiative, Whitney Klein, OD

Michigan Health Council (LIAISON)
   A. Dennis Olmstead, OD , Chair

   Carol L. Marston-Foucher, OD

Vision Rehabilitation Committee
   Lynnette Burgess, OD - Co-Chair
   Lori A. Smolinski, OD - Co-Chair
   Elizabeth M. Becker, OD
   Heidi Johnson, OD, FCOVD
   Lisa A. Daws, OD
   Erica Johnson-Carder, OD
   Ramanpal K. Deol, OD
   Laura L. Kenyon, OD
   Danna D. Haba, OD
   Gerianne J. Mulanix, OD
   Sarah B. Hinkley, OD, FCOVD, FAAO, FNAP
   Randy G. Houdek, OD
   Rob J. Pairolero, OD
   Sukayna IsMail, OD
   Patricia Poma, OD